Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems,as well as practical problems. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In modern times, migration has become overwhelmingly popular because of the increase in the number of people learning another language. However, migrating to a country where someone needs to speak a different language rather than their mother tongue might create social and practical problems. I completely agree with this statement. In this essay, my contention will be further elaborated. To embark, immigrants must be aware that knowing a language does not always bring the ability to familiarise themselves with that language ’s culture, and being foreign to the culture might result in social isolation. For example, in Germany, immigrants have the highest rate of social isolation because Germans have various cultural traditions, which need to be learned to attend a social activity. These requirements create many social problems for foreigns. Another outstanding example of why there are many problems with speaking another language is the language barrier. Local dialects establish diversity in a language, and one can only learn several of them if they are not a native speaker. This situation may result in different struggles in daily life. For instance, if an immigrant goes to an urban area, local habitants might understand them differently, which may result in conflicts. In conclusion, life in a country where one speaks a foreign language might have harsh consequences, such as social isolation and conflicts. From my point of view, this statement cannot be submerged in the human mind, so I adopt a similar stance.