nowadays ,people in most countries decide to have children later in life. why do the do so? do the advantages of this trend outweight the disadvantages?

A well-balanced family system is necessary for both individual as well as societal points of view, as happy minds may to harmony in society. In various countries, it has been becoming a trend that couples have decided to have babies in the later phase of their life. Well, this is a personal choice, but I do not agree with this idea as there are certain negative aspects of this change. In this essay, I am going to discuss the reasons and also try to explain the disadvantages. In present times, it is common that married individuals plant their family way late as compared to the scenario 20 - 30 years back. This newly adopted trend may produce some positive results such as parents being more mature as they have enough time to understand each other. Another thing is that they are well prepared to overcome the situations that they may face when their firstborn came into this world. These two discussed views are the most common reasons that children are born later in life after marriage. Despite some advantages, such a practice may lead to some drawbacks. As people nowadays are more focused on their professional growth for better living, they usually leave behind important things such as family planning and work-life balance. It is seen that in various parts of the world an individual often marries in his 30s as they are busy building their career, these late marriages may result in increased stress that disturbs the family decorum. Another disadvantage is the low birth rate. For instance, studies show that due to a toxic lifestyle and exposure to a polluted environment the rate of fertility drastically decreased in adults which ends in a low birth rate. To conclude, although, late family planning in various cases results in a stable family lifestyle, however, the risks are more to this practice listing low fertility.