As countries develop, more and more people buy and use their own cars. Does the advantage of this for individuals outweigh the disadvantage for the environment?

Due to the advent of technology, different transportation was produced which enticed the vast majority of households to purchase and own a number of cars. However, transportation has tremendous side effects that extremely harm and damage the environment. On a day to day living, vehicles have been rampantly utilized in urban area since it serves the basic needs of human. Additionally, it is a great aid in an emergency situation like bringing an immediate family for hospitalization, especially in the city centre wherein public transport could hinder the rapid transfer of patients. For instance, China is renowned as a progressive country; but more often than not the road is congested due to the deluge of cars and buses, as a result, people rather choose to buy their own car and take their preferred route instead of depending on public vehicles. In contrast, this transportation has a significant noxious effect on mother nature because every car produces and emits carbon dioxide into the atmosphere, which leads to dreadful effects on the air that we breathe. For example, it was reported that in other parts of Canada, severe global warming takes place due to massive carbon dioxide emissions from the high volume of vehicles owned by its citizens. Consequently, both air pollution and blazes of fire which carbon dioxide affect the environment, it damages virgin forests and mountains which resulted in the eradication of nature. To conclude, private vehicles serve as immediate assistance to people's lives. However, the critical impact of harmful air pollution on nature brought significant damage that leads to the eradication of nature.