Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that children are the future of society. While some people think that ensuring well-behaved citizens is the responsibility of school, others feel that this is the job of family. This essay will explain why I believe it is important for both sides to join this effort. To start with, those who believe making good residents depends on academic environments might argue that teachers have stronger voices than the parents in families. This is because the relationship between students and their educators is on a professional level. For example, requests from teachers tend to be followed most of the time. To illustrate, a boy can have their own freedom at home but has to be punctual and focused when at school. If education organizations do not maintain this level of strictness, it is challenging for children to learn valuable things. However, in my opinion, putting this responsibility on school alone is not sufficient. The reason for this is that it is vital to involve parents in teaching processes to ensure a holistic education so that children will continue to be exposed to good surroundings, even at home. If children were taught useful things only at school, when they come home to a mundane setting, they would forget all the things they have learnt, and as a result, schooling would be a wasted effort. In fact, combining school and parents is a perfect way to ensure children have the best of both worlds. In conclusion, it is critical to acknowledge the necessity of educating good children for society, and I believe that the combination of both school and parents is the way to go.