Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Currently, the amount of garbage produced by people is increasing and it is very threatening for future generations. There are a plethora of reasons for this phenomenon but few will be presented in this essay. Moreover, the role of government in reducing waste will also be discussed. To begin with, the trend of using more disposable items like cutlery, party plates and disposable tableware has escalated over the past decade because individuals have tough and busy routines and they try to minimise their chores but actually it is creating tons of rubbish which is very difficult to decompose. For instance, now at birthday parties all the utensils are made of paper or plastic so that they could be thrown away after their use which is reducing the job of washing. Furthermore, wastage of food and clothing is also the main cause of rising in the quantity of garbage in the environment as natives in the developed countries are blessed with every facility and they do not compromise on anything so, they threw their least favourite things to buy some new articles. For example, secondhand clothing, which is in good condition, of advanced nations are imported to underdeveloped countries for distribution among the poor class which indicates the abundance of resources in these lands. Consequently, the government can play a crucial part in decreasing the volume of litter produced by the citizens. Firstly, authorities could give awareness to the general public on limiting their trash by organising different seminars or broadcasting informative messages on television regarding this situation. Secondly, the administration should amplify the prices of commodities which could be disposed of easily so that it becomes out of the reach of the middle class which will surely narrow down the level of waste production. In conclusion, it will not be gainsaid that there are valid justifications for the issue of little generation and its solutions, and in my narrative the implementation of these should be ensured.