Teenagers are spending an increasing amount of time on the internet, and this is having a negative effect on their social skills. Do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary era, it can be observed that young individuals devote their time surfing the net or being active on social media. However, others might claim the opposite.I strongly support that, this phenomenon has caused numerous issues to young people's mental health. Despite the privileges that the internet has to provide, it can have a significantly negative impact,as well. Initially, due to the fact that teenagers nowadays are utilizing social platforms to communicate or make friends, face-to-face interactions have become extremely difficult. In other words, young folks are considered to be distant and shy, whereas they relay their social skills on these platforms. For instance,there is ample evidence that an overwhelmed percentage will not try to go out and meet new people,as they have Instagram,Facebook and TikTok "doing the work".As an outcome, they end up being antisocial, introverts and with increased psychological issues. There are plenty of others drawbacks that should be taken into account.First and foremost, the internet entails various severe threats to children.To be more precise, teens can easily fall victims to misinformation,catfishing and unnatural beauty role models. For example,myriads of young females tend to be influenced by Instagram models who represent false beauty standards. In addition, several males have stated that they have experienced financial fraud on the web,as anonymous people were stealing their money.As an impact, youngsters end up dealing with issues such as anorexia,depression and suicide. Conclusively, taking all the aforementioned arguments into deep consideration,it is apparent that, despite its convenience, the internet has disadvantages for our society.It is my belief that, if we want to secure our health, we should utilize it in moderation.