People who go to live in other countries, should follow the customs and traditional of the new country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the era of travelling, individuals are more fascinated about living in overseas countries. A section of society suggests that ones should accept and follow the culture and tradition of visiting nations. I partially agree with the given statement. This essay will discuss firstly, the reasons why people have to follow the traditions of other countries and an opposite side of that in the second paragraph. Those who advocate why individuals should adopt other cultures give their reasons as follows. Enhancing knowledge is the prominent reason behind this phenomenon. To elaborate, some people believe that if ones start believing in other cultures, it would be beneficial for their holistic development. This is because other traditions have their value, which may help ones to explore the historical places as well as to widen their horizons about the history of travelling nations. To exemplify, research conducted by the department of tourism of India pointed out that people, who went to live in other democracies, have an ocean of knowledge about customs. Thus, accepting other cultures is a boon for them. However, there are several reasons why others opposed it. The first and foremost reason, which cannot be avoided, is that it is clear that ones are strongly connected with their traditions and they do not like to compromise with their culture. In other words, they are more likely emotional toward their culture. Fear of losing their customs is the reason why they do not agree with the acceptance of other nations' traditions. For instance, due to the above-mentioned reason, most societies do not believe in following other cultures. This article was published in the famous newspaper, the Hindu. Therefore, owing to the emotional attachment to their own belief, people do not follow them. In conclusion, it is an undeniable fact that following other civilizations play a crucial role in developing knowledge, but in some scenarios, it may affect the emotions of the community.