All over the world, the number of overweight people is growing. What do you feel are the main causes of this? What are the effects?

All over the world,the number of obese people is increasing.The possible main causes could be a lack of physical exercise and dietary structure. Moreover, this issue can also bring some major health and social issues in our societies. It is undeniable that an increasing number of people are used to having a large amount of fast food in their daily intake and also less physical exercise in their daily activities when compared to the past few decades. Although medics are suggested to consume more healthy diet like fruits and vegetables, many people are not following this advice. Living in the city areas can also difficult to perform exercises and some gyms are also expensive to join by people who cannot afford to pay for them.Unless authorities build more public fitness centres, this problem will remain the same in the future as well. Undoubtedly,the overweight problem could bring many health and social problems. In the UK, for example, some people suffer serious heart attacks frequently and their heart muscles are not capable to engage their functions properly because of less exercise and obesity. Moreover, a large number of overweight office workers may experience body shaming in their workplaces, especially female workforces. Consequently, that can lead to some issues like less motivation and confidence at their workplaces. To summarize,it is true that a large portion of obese people is increasing in our societies because of a lack of relevant diet plans and physical activities. This issue will also bring some major health and social problems unless we are not paying attention to it.