The older generations tend to have very traditional idea about how people should live, think and behave. However, some people believe that these ideas are not helpful in preparing younger generations for modern life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

In this contemporary era, it is a point of discussion that old-style ideas are not helpful in the upbringing of the current generation. I completely agree with the statement that old-school ideas will not help youth the concurrent life and its challenges and this essay will put forward my views and examples to elaborate on the same, followed by a logical conclusion. To commence with, there is a myriad of reasons that dated beliefs are not beneficial however most predominant one in this modern world the dynamics of the human gender have undergone a shift in contrast to traditional belief. For instance, earlier women had very limited freedom to speech and dress and liberty to work outside of the home, however, now we can see women have taken lead in every sphere of the world like being a CEO of an organization, doctor, engineer, pilot, the President or a fashion influencer. Moreover, (add one more reason). Probing ahead another pivotal reason is that people in the technologically advanced world follow the philosophy of adapting and adopting which is the essence of life in the modern age,unlike the previous generation which was very rigid in their culture, values and learnings. To elucidate, with the advancement of technology, the young generation radically adopted computers and web-based online platforms, like shopping and ordering food, which has become an incontrovertible part of daily lifestyle. To conclude, a section of society favours adopting the new and advanced approaches which allow people to treat one and all with equality and be flexible to welcome the continuously evolving technological environment. Hence, I believe people should change with the current environment.