Some young people are leaving the countryside to live in cities and towns, leaving only old people in the countryside. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, there are many large companies which have their business in the city. Hence, young people have no choice but to leave the rural zones and move to urban zones to seek job opportunities and have a better standard of living. And, no one looks after the old folks, and this is causing them health issues. To begin with, many young adults often tend to shift to urban regions once they complete their education. And the most prominent reason for this is the lack of employment opportunities in rural areas. While urban areas are developed it has a lot to offer like well-paying jobs, a comfortable lifestyle, better education and much more, which encourages youngsters to leave remote regions and settle in big downtowns. For example, working with same the bank job, if you work in the centre, the salary will be from three times to four times higher than in the countryside, but the daily cost of living is just over one and a half times, which makes young people feel more comfortable living in the city and especially they can travel everywhere with the remaining money, which is difficult to do if working in other. On the other hand, moving into crowded places is considered a key factor that might lead to global warming. The main reason given to support this claim is that living in major cities is one of the main contributing factors to pollution. For instance, large centre regions have a lot of public transportation, which is usually associated with an increment in degrees of temperature and ratio of pollution. In addition, old folks who don’t want to move with their child, just want to live where they were born, so their children can only leave them in the countryside where a lack of childcare and a shortage of hospitals will impair the health of the elderly, possibly leading to sensitization for them. In conclusion, I think that Government should solve this problem by investing in agriculture and facilities in the countryside for providing many job opportunities to attract the young population.