Some scientists recommend that formal education should start at the age of 4 or 5. In other countries it is recommended that formal education should start at 6 or 7. Discuss and give your opinion.

It is believed by some scientists that children should start education at age of 4 or 5, however other people guess that formal education for kids should begin at the age of 6 or 7. I think that it depends on the kids and the counties where they live, to be exact both statements have some advantages and drawbacks. Firstly, beginning education as early as possible has lots of advantages for children in terms of their future because in childhood the brain is more flexible to new information and education would be quite easier for the youngest people. Moreover, they will finish school earlier and will have much time to choose and prepare for university. For instance, if 2 children went to school in the same year but one of them is 4 and the second is 7, they will finish school in the same year with the same knowledge. However, the first man will be only 15 and have 3 additional years for deciding what to do while the second will be 18 and have to go to the army or attend university slightly after graduation from school. On the other hand, it is not easy to study at age of 4 for everyone and sometimes children who are younger might struggle with the school program every lesson. Eventually they would earn less knowledge than they could. In addition, it is challenging for tutors to teach too little kids due to some children at 5 years even can't go to the toilet alone, which would slow down educational progress. To conclude both ideas are good but they strongly depend on the situation because all children are different and it is hard to teach a child who is not ready for learning new information.