Teachers are not as imortant as they used to be because of the choice of other alternatives for students,such as online teching.To what extent do yo agree of disagree?

Nowadays, some people believe that teachers are not as essential as they used to be in the past due to new alternatives to learn such as online schools or IA. This essay disagrees with this idea as it believes that educators are a fundamental part of the growth process of every person. On top of that online education can be useful for people living in remote areas, however, peer-to-peer experience provides other advantages such as stronger networking. To begin with, the role held by an educator is essential in the growth path of a person, in multiple cases teachers are mentors for young students. They guide them in a professional way in order to help students find their passions. In advanced stages, for instance, at university, mentors play a key role in the job search, usually, they can help you to begin with the first steps in the work marketplace. For example, in Argentina, there are programmes at school where teachers work closely with their students in order to help them to choose a University career. Besides, at University you can attend mentor's sessions in order to define your career path. On the other hand, even though online education could be extremely useful for people living in remote and rural areas, peer-to-peer experiences provide a stronger relationship between pupils and mentors, as a stronger networking red. For instance, the research concluded that 80% of master's graduates (those who attended personally) are able to find a job as soon they finish their studies, while only 40% of online graduates can achieve the same result. In conclusion, this essay disagrees with the idea that educators are no longer essential, as they play a key role in the professional career path of a person, and in some cases, they become mentors as well. Also, online education is useful, however, the peer-to-peer experience and the networking that regular schools can provide are overcoming.