In the past lectures were the only method of teaching to a large number of students. Technology has brought tremendous changes in teaching method. What are the advantages and disadvantages ?

Nowadays, technology has spread in all fields and life is in the palm of our hands. Before, the internet and mobile technology were not introduced in the world at that time the only method of teaching students in person. However, today all students learn through the internet. There are many advantages as well as disadvantages explained in the ensuing paragraphs. On the other hand, we can see the brighter side use of technology in education. These days, everyone contains study provided on the internet so, students can easily search topics and understand by themselves. It is illustrated by video editing which attracts students, therefore they easily grasp of study. For example, youtube provides thousands of videos related to the studies and also good visualisations. If students search maths equations, it provides types of methods to teach this problem. Moreover, when students have some quarry in the subject at a time they solve it with help of the internet. They would not wait to go to school and ask teachers and also got of other information for their knowledge. On the other hand, there are various disadvantages of technology in education areas. Firstly, students a long time spent in the internet and mobile. As a result, it creates eye-sighting problems in long term. For instance, in the time of India survey of students which provides data on covid-19 in the year 2019-,2021 every sector turns into online and children studied through the internet so eye sighting problems have increased in children by up to 80%. In addition, if children learn through the internet then they would be less sociable. Besides, they do not know how to make friends and how to communicate in public. The interaction with the teacher might be decreased. In conclusion, these days, technology has part of our life, without the internet we can not get information about the world. Therefore, the advancement in educational sectors has been useful to today's generation. Hence, the advantages are more than the disadvantages.