Nowadays many people complain about getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

Many people have been expressing their concern over not getting enough sleep. Lack of sleep is unhealthy. It can reduce an individual's productivity and also expose them to life-threatening medical illnesses. However, I think limiting people's work to daytime jobs will help them have quality time to rest at night. There are several side effects of insomnia. A worrisome one is that it can cause an individual to become less productive. That is, when people don't get enough sleep at night, they tend to sleep during the day instead. This would interfere with their daily activities hence resulting in reduced efficiency, and thinking capacity and subsequently having a non-productive day. For instance, many students that have poor sleeping habits have been found to sleep during lectures, therefore, resulting in them having poor grades. Another negative effect of lack of sleep is that it can pose an individual to develop life-threatening disease conditions. More common ones are migraines and Hypertension. It has been found that several people with these diseases do not only inherit them but also have a long time history of poor sleep and insomnia. for example, the majority of individuals with hypertension are night workers who lack good sleep. Meanwhile, I think one of the best ways to resolve the problems associated with sleeplessness is for the government to restrict several people's jobs to daytime only so that they can have all night to recuperate and rest. For instance, in the UK, in order to help students maintain a stress-free life, Governments have placed a job limit time on students' visas so, they only have a few hours to work per week. Also, non-governmental advocacy on people having to go for routine medical check-ups will also help, not only to mitigate these unfavourable medical complications but also to give people the opportunity to seek psychologist advice on how to have a balanced work and rest life. In summary, while poor sleeping habits can have deteriorating effects on several individuals, the government's policy on the work hours limit is paramount to correcting this and helping people live healthily.