With convenience foods becoming increasingly prevalent, it is believed they will ultimately replace traditional foods and methods of preparation. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, the issue of replacing homemade cuisines and methods of preparation with ready-made foods has sparked much debate. Some people believe that convenience foods are good, however, others argue that traditional foods are more healthy. This essay will discuss both views and explain why I support conventional foods. Firstly, there is an increase in the consumption of conventional food irrespective of regions across the globe. This is because individuals find it easy to cook these types of cuisines saving them a significant amount of time. Not only does this help to maintain health, but also it encourages a healthy balanced diet. For instance, In Australia cooked tortillas are in pack form, a person who purchases converts them into eatable form within no time. Moreover, this gives them extra time to spend on the other crucial tasks. Therefore, canned foods can be considered a reasonable option. Moving ahead, there are some people who believe that the taste of traditional food is unbeatable. In certain parts of India, for example, the villagers do not use any modern cooking equipment, rather they use their hands for preparation. Consequently, this leads to maintaining a good balanced diet. As a result, people who like the taste of traditional foods will upload their videos on YouTube to promote their foods and increase their reviews. In conclusion, the topic of modern foods and cooking food has both advantages and disadvantages. However, the benefits of conventional foods not only outweigh the drawbacks but also offer greater opportunities for saving time. Overall, I strongly believe that conventional foods will replace traditional foods in the future.