It is common nowadays for each member of the family to have their own piece of modern technology. Some people think this will lead to a breakdown in family relationships and communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent days, with the great technological development, each family member can easily own one or more electronic devices. Some people believe that this trend can break the bond of family membership. I completely agree with this statement owing to several reasons which will be discussed in this essay. With modern technology development, people used to spend less free time with their family members. In the past, when technology does not develop and popular as now, people tend to spend time having outside activities, hanging out and gossiping with their family members. However, in recent days, people especially the younger are usually glued to digital screens, which reduces communication between parents and children. Subsequently, family members may less connect their emotional feeling and this can lead to family breakdown. It is undeniable that advanced technology is a great way of communication, it can connect family members who live in different places. For example, thanks to advanced technology, siblings who study at university or study overseas, far from home, can easily interact with their family by making voice calls, even video calls. People can get in touch with their family members at far distances by holding the phone, dialing the number, and waiting to make contact with them. Consequently, it is convenient for each people can inquire after their family via online calling apps every day. Moreover, cutting-edge technology will develop a relationship with others. Parents can play educational games together with their children in their free time by utilizing modern technology namely laptops, and computer players. As a result, it not only builds and strengthens a relationship between family members but it also educates children through online educational channels and online activities. In conclusion, despite the disadvantage of modern technological devices, it may reduce the family bond. Personally, I believe that advanced equipment devices are the best way to communicate and enhance family relationships.