Smacking childern is the best form of discipline To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Disciplining children is always been a crucial and difficult task for parents since the beginning of mankind. Some people believe that hitting children is the best way to teach them a lesson while others think it will bring negative impacts to the children. I definitely think that smacking children is not an effective way to shape childrens' behaviour. First of all, hitting children is giving them a very bad example of using violence to solve problem. Children are very impressionable and they will take this to their hearts and think that physical violence is a way to sort things out. If a child cant take it out on adult who are stronger then them physically, they might let it out to those who are weaker, for instance their younger siblings, the schoolmates or even on small animals. This in future will creat many social problems such as domestic abuse, sexual and physical assualt, as when they grow up, they will continue to use violence to achieve their wants. Secondly, hitting children will make them feel that they are not wanted or loved. As we all know, children look up to their parents and are always seeking thier love and approval. However, they do no necessarily have the mental capacity to understand the good intention of the parents, which is to discipline them so they will not repeat the same mistake. They will feel hurtful, especially if the pain is imposed by the very person that they admire the most. This emotional pain might haunt them till they are bigger, and the feeling of worthlessness will make them become less confident with low self esteem. What is worse is they might abuse drug or alcohol to numb this emotional burden that they carry with them since young, genereting a generation with alot more social problems. in conclusion, beating children might seem to be an instantaneous way to discipline children but in a long run it will only produce young adult who are more rebelious and violent, which in tunr, will only bring more problems to the society and nation.