In the future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that in the upcoming era individuals would prefer visiting places in their home country rather than travelling around foreign cities during their vacation. From my perspective, chances that this would happen are low and people will always want to visit places around the world due to reasons I am going to list further. To begin with, each part of the world is unique due to which travellers will always want to visit them. Indeed, people’s curiosity and desire to explore might take the lead as there is a huge list of beautiful locations that look and feel completely different from their homes. In fact, visiting a variety of continents, forests, lakes and oceans as well as cultures around the globe might be one of the most fascinating actions. Such journeys would never happen in a life of an individual that drives only around his country. Second of all, flights and tours to different locations are a significant part of the world’s economy. Undeniably, governments all around the world will always try to attract tourists by decorating their cities or preparing historical places for guided tours for an attractive price as individuals will definitely bring money with them to spend there. Such investments have a pleasant impact on the financial situation of the place and its development. For example, such journeys might be even cheaper sometimes than touring local places. To conclude, I strongly believe that foreign countries will always try to attract travellers to their place as it brings financial impact. Therefore, tourists would choose to visit other locations and face unique cultures since their place might not be that fascinating or cheap.