The tendency that news reports in media focus on problems and emergencies rather than on positive developments is harmful for individuals and the society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a belief that news reports in media tend to concentrate on emergencies and issues instead of positive development can negatively affect residents and society. This essay totally disagrees with this statement and will explain it in the following sections. It is crucial to understand that news announcement plays a vital role in promoting positive momentum. In practice, it is the media that provides genuine images of the social state with its existing flaws. Without this, even the most visionary politicians can not implement any appropriate policies to alleviate the rising crime rate as well as sustain the entire community. In detail, news reports aid the government to improve current drawbacks accurately. As a result, a wide range of problems associated with social development and economic growth can be addressed painstakingly without any spontaneous compensation. Another key element that should be mentioned is how current affairs enforce individual security. To explain, media reports enable dwellers to be fully aware of present criminal activities, which provide various opportunities to equip essential preparation whenever they have a demand to go out of home. In fact, this prompt action helps residents to avoid detrimental factors, not only human-involved issues but also natural disasters. Take Australia as an example, where roughly 75% of inhabitants own many basic strategies and equipment to deal with unwanted circumstances on the streets, even the most trivial ones such as immersing in an irritating argument with passers-go. To conclude, the media is just doing their proper duty. Hence, this essay has demonstrated the disagreement of criticizing tidings reports based on their practical data.