Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Everytime, people go to the other stations, when they travel or move to other places and now humans do it by cars, trains or planes, so some people think that the government should invest more money on railways rather than roads. This essay disagrees with this statement and will answer why. First of all, roads for cars are as important as railways and if the government stops spending money on this kind of road, it can lead to many problems. When the government does not spend money on roads and cars do not stop to drive, they may get into many accidents, most of their lives may die because of it. For instance, Russian analytics find the reasons for many crashes in tracks in their country, and the answer is that they do not spend money to repair the roads. Second, why authorities should also spend funds to improve structures of roads is that using roads to go from one place to another is the most popular form of transport in the world. People can start their travel at any time that they can, while by railway system, they are depending on a time of schedule, which may lead to bad effects on some people. For example, if a person feels bad and should go to the hospital, he cannot go by ambulance because the train does not stop and he should wait for the next railway station. In conclusion, the government should not stop spending money in other types of ways or spend more on such kinds rather than others. Because it may lead to many problems and may be other kinds more preferable than which they may choose.