Nowadays, many mothers take care of the family and don’t go out to work. Some believe they should be given salaries by government. Do you agree or disagree?

Many females are staying home these days to look after their families. Some people argue that they should be compensated by the government. I consent to the hilt because of the financial freedom it brings to women but there should also be criteria for the level of help provided. Firstly, if a mother is pregnant or has younger kids, it is crucial for her to look after them which will lead to financial dependency on males. Having no money on hand, they may feel burdened or dominated by another gender. For example, in my country India, my mother never worked because she looked after us and our family. As a result, she always had to ask for money from my father for every small thing. Sometimes, my father refused which caused guilty and restlessness in her mind. If only she had financial support from authorities at that time, she would have had a much happier life. Therefore, in order to help families grow, women should be remunerated. On the other hand, having paid by staying at home might push them to not go to work ever. For instance, If they are earning enough by staying at home and looking after families, they might not prefer to go to work even if they can. Therefore, wages should be given in a way that only helps gain independence but not dependency. It should not be equal to a full-time job salary. They can be paid higher when kids are much younger but it needs to be decreased when they get older which can provoke them to step ahead and contribute towards the economy. To conclude, being a housewife must be considered a full-time job which needs a salary. This will bring independence and help them to provide proper attention to their kids but it should be within a limit so that they can work after.