Some people believe that technology such as mobile phones have destroyed social interaction. Do you agree or disagree?

Electronic devices, such as smartphones have become ubiquitous these days, and society is so engaged with these gadgets. It is often argued that such devices have destroyed social interactions. I am largely in disagreement with the above notion and we shall discuss a few points in the following essay. Firstly, smartphones drastically changed the way of interacting with everyone. People do not need to send handwritten letters to their friends and family and can talk on facetime with their loved ones at any location. Moreover, individuals can easily find their old friends and relatives on social media such as Facebook, Instagram, and other social media applications. To cite an example, in the last few months; when the government of all countries declared lockdown around the world, social media was an enormous help for the community to stay connected. Therefore, smartphones are an easy approach to connecting with the public. Secondly, digital gadgets widely changed their form of learning. To illustrate it more, there are numerous channels on the world wide web and other learning platforms; which support mobile programming. These platforms help individuals to gain more knowledge all the time. Applications like Telegram and Youtube have significantly enhanced the form of learning. For example, 5 min craft (DIY channel on youtube and social media) that provides ideas to create decorative things by recycling old stuff. Furthermore, these kinds of apps are easily available on Playstore; Hence, nations can gain knowledge through these apps by using their smartphones. To conclude, as compared to the last three decades, social interaction has changed dramatically, and digital devices play a significant role to keep connected; also, it helps the masses to stay up to date.