Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more importnant environmental problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Undoubtedly, in today's fast-paced world, the environmental problem is one of the major problems. People hold varying opinions regarding the environment. Some folks believe that deforestation is the biggest issue of the climate while others think that there are many other important problems which are affecting natural habitats badly. In my opinion, besides desertification, there are many other environmental issues also. To commence with, some folks say that the air quality is decreasing day by day due to increasing amounts of carbon dioxide, chlorofluorocarbon and sulphur dioxide which has an adverse effect on our health and the main reason behind this is deforestation. Moreover, acid rain is another main issue. Acid rain has a detrimental effect on human life, insect life, aquatic life forms and also fresh water and soil which occurs due to the reaction of sulphur dioxide and nitrogen oxide with oxygen, water and air particles. Furthermore, a few populations believe that pollution is a prominent problem of the habitat. The reason is everyday human activities results in many kinds of pollution like air, water, soil, and noise pollution. Additionally, ozone depletion is one of the main obstacles to the environment. ozone layer depletion increases the amount of UVB that reaches the earth's surface resulting in increasing many health diseases like skin cancer, ageing, sunburn and weak immune system. In conclusion, this essay has discussed the different mindsets of the public. Deforestation is one of the main problems of the surroundings whereas, in my opinion, there are other sorts of issues also which badly affects the natural world.