Some say that because many people are living much longer, the age at which people retire from work should be raised considerably. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Should the retirement age be increased? People have contrasting opinions as one group of them suggests: as the people live longer nowadays, therefore retirement age should be raised. However, I fully disagree with such mind setup. In this essay, I shall document two basic reasons to oppose their idea. First, because life at work is full of stresses and hardworks, therefore, I believe, people may start dying sooner if the pressure of work does not go away at the age of sixty, the current retirement age. Quite recently, it has been observed and reported frequently by the media that the environment at job is becoming more and more stressed, and because of that many people are suffering from depression and high blood pressure which may lead towards demise if they are not pulled out of such toxic situation at the standard age as after 60s the human organs become weaker and may not be able to bear the burden of job. Secondly, I believe humans are not machines who do not need time to enjoy with their friends and family members. As both parents are working persons and nobody is there to look after the young children as they are sent to nannies who do not have any blood relation to them and naturally cannot have a sincere and loveable affections towards kids, therefore the older people may take care of their grandchildren in a best possible way, with full of love and care. Moreover, taking care of their grandchildren goes two ways: kids may be brought up by the most responsible person; likewise the older people may not suffer from loneliness; hence it is fruitfull for both parties. Summing up, the current retirement age is a best fit for everybody and should not be increased at all to have a healthy society.