All over the world, societies are facing a growing problems with obesity. This problem effect to the children and adults. What are the reasons for this? and how could it be tackle.

Obesity is an enormous health problem that people face around the world. This condition affects all ages without exception affecting their physical, mental, and societal well-being. The countless reasons causing this illness could be treated with steps that should be followed by obese people. Initially, being Overweight results in unhealthy habits while people consume fast food without counting how many calories they are eating. For instance, while a person's daily functioning from thinking or performing any vital functions will require a certain amount of calories to make energy to perform all different tasks, they tend to eat more than required which results in transforming this excess into fat then deposited in various parts of the body such as the abdomen. In addition, physical inactivity plays a major issue leading to this health problem. Children and adults tend to avoid exercises which prevent burning the excess of calories taken during the day resulting in exacerbating the feeling of being overweight, thus feeling low self-esteem and depression. With the growing of obesity rates among young and old people, they should take appropriate measures to solve this problem. Firstly, people should control their eating habits by switching to a strict diet and low calories meal plans. For example, avoiding fried, carbonated beverages, and pasta which provide a significant amount of calories, and choosing salads and slow-acting carbohydrates nutrients. Moreover, Physical activities must be performed at least four times a week. Health Canada suggests performing at least 150 minutes of moderate to vigorous exercises which help obese patients to lose weight and be in shape. Consequently, improving overall well-being and preventing mental health problems related to it as well as the utilization of high-cost medication and treatments. In conclusion, Obesity is a serious health problem that we need to take seriously to prevent complications related to it such as hypertension, diabetes, and many other diseases that threaten our lives. Doctors, pharmacists, and dieticians can provide valuable information on how to treat this curable issue as well as preventing it.