Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?

Since the industrial revolution, the global temperature has increased constantly on a yearly basis. This raised an alert to governments and environmental activists to take strict actions to reduce the heating speed of the planet's surface. experts believe there are many human activities that have contributed to global warming. In this essay, I will discuss how to tackle global warming and what causes it. Many researchers think that fossil fuels was the main reason behind global warming. burning fossil fuel to get energy was the main single contributor to emitting CO2 which is linked directly to the global temperature increase. For instance, transportations such as cars, trains and cargo ships in addition to industrial factories represent more than half of CO2 artificial generator sources. on the other hand, Methane gas is considered to be responsible for more than 20 per cent of global warming gases in the last decades. and most Methane gases come from cows and other animals farming. No doubt that governments have the upper hand to reduce the global warming pace. simply it can impose laws and roles to reduce the generation of CO2 and Methane gases. Also, it can push businesses to get rid of fossil fuel in power generators and use more environmentally friendly power generators such as wind turbines and solar panels. Moreover, individuals can have an excellent contribution by using electrical cars instead of gasoline engine cars. and use the public transportation as much as possible to minimize the consumption of fossil fuel in their own cars. In Conclusion, While most of the global warming reasons were created by human industrial activities, both governments and individuals shall work effectively and align their efforts to tackle the global warming issue and reduce the unwanted gases in our planet's atmosphere.