Some people feel that governments should take a large proportion of people’s salaries to pay for necessary public services such as roads and schools. Others feel that high taxes are a bad thing. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals believe that governments must use a big part of people’s wages on crucial public needs such as the construction of educational buildings and roads. In contrast, others think that the rise in contribution is detrimental. In my opinion, such regulations are a great idea. The investment in my country’s public services is the cornerstone of its development. However, the high tariff must not have a bad impact on the less well-off and those who are in a critical life situation. I feel the wealthy ones should help the ones who need it. On the one hand, taxes are a crucial tool for the well-being of a country. The money can be used for the development of the infrastructure or the educational system. For instance, there are many free bachelor’s courses in Europe. The multiple universities were founded using the money that was raised from taxes. Moreover, this change would promote equality in society. The better off would be helping the poor ones. If this law had existed before, the quality of life would be better now. On the other hand, high expense might have a detrimental impact. It is a widely held view that hard work should be rewarded, although the environment we are living in will benefit from improvements in services. In addition, it would be a radical change to give a large percentage of the usual salary to some individuals who are used to taking advantage of it for years. Furthermore, the citizens would choose to migrate in order to live in a country with a better taxation system. For example, professionals such as engineers or doctors would move to a place where they could spend and save their money depending on their preferences. In conclusion, taking a large part of the workers’ salaries is a beneficial factor for the future of a country. Even if this has a few drawbacks, such as the disagreement of some individuals, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. I believe that rate are a vital mechanism for ensuring access to free education, healthcare and transportation.