Humans tend to copy one another , especially in fashion,choice of clothes ,consumer goods .To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People dress and purchase the same products like one another in the society. Personally, I don't believe this is entirely true and the following paragraphs shall explain for this standpoint. Firstly, the main reason why humans tend to behave the same way is because they feel more secure and accepted in the community. One real life example for this is when famous celebrities like Selena Gomes launch post on social media about what kind of makeup they put on, people all over the world including non fans would be encouraged to buy the same makeup because they want to be like Selena and be liked by the society. This is because if one doesn't follow the day-to-day fashion styles and other trendsetters, one is deemed to be labeled as 'outdated' and therefore more likely to be judged and ignored by his peers and colleagues. Allied to the above, humans are quite competitive in nature. Therefore some people with high pay or have generational wealth will have luxurious taste, will buy expensive goods from high end brands like Gucci, Chanel and Prada for example. This is because possession of such goods will give them a sense of high status. Meanwhile the others may simply settle down for something that fulfills their basic requirements. However there are some people who like to be perceived as 'unique'. Therefore they may not follow social norms but believe in themselves and create and entire look for them despite whatever society thinks about them. To conclude, in my opinion I do not entirely agree that people copy one another in everything because it really depends on one's likes and dislikes and how they want to be seen by the society.