News stories on TV and in newspapers are very often accompanied by pictures. some people say that these pictures are more effective than words. what is your opinion?

In recent media, photos are used in a more efficient and effective way as compared to the olden times. However, some people believe that photographs are more effective than other news while others do not. I am in support of this notion for these two viable reasons which include; pictures summarize thousands of words and can draw more attention from viewers. To begin with, digital pictures can effectively recapitulate thousands of words in fewer seconds to man. Also, it has become the marketing strategy for stories in the press as the readers quickly get full details of the page through the image depicted on it. Thus, saves time for online readers and a faster approach to disseminating information to them. For instance, Netflix arranged an exhibition on the topic “Presidential Aspirants”. This exhibition had photographs of all presidential aspirants taken by journalists around the globe. Among the photographs, all the eyes got the attention of a young man called “Peter Obi”. This African tribe man created a scene in a photo of “No bribe to be in the Presidential Sit’’. Just because of the attention to that drawing, got the most influential individuals to do free campaigns for him. This is only one incident that a photo that was able to change the idea of contesting for a presidential position through the years. Secondly, compared to videos, a photograph can draw rapid attentiveness to the human mind. More so, in the area of manufacturing and e-commerce, a producer can only sell when the use of an image is advertised to explain the beauty and fitness of that product just like a weather jacket. Additionally, it is suggested that the educational system should inculcate images in their slides when educating youngsters as this will be retained in their minds for a longer time. For example, when I watch short stories on TV, I am more attracted to the images rather than the description of the pictures. This has become a complementary tool for more viewers. In conclusion, I will reiterate that drawings are more productive than words by analyzing efficient communication and keeping man’s mind alert.