Many young people do not know how to manage their money when graduating high school. What do you think are the reasons? What can be done to teach them this important skill?

The managing of money is an important skill everyone should possess. However, most new-graduated students lack such this ability. There are several underlying reasons associated with this phenomenon. In this essay, I will delve into some pivotal factors involved in this subject and try to propose some solutions to address them. To begin with, I think there is a problem in the education system; because they main concentration is on natural science rather than human science, as a consequence students don't learn primary necessary skills in their schools. For example, in most private schools, when individuals finish their education, they are really good at mathematics or the like but hardly one of them knows about business, investment and so on. The second factor is back to families, they don't allow their children to contribute to the financial issues of the family. So, it is obvious that they will be less engaged in these subjects. For instance, parents usually don't trust their children in financial subjects and do not ask for their point of view on them. This may lead children to think that monetary affairs are trivial and are not worst to be studied or learnt. refining this situation is possible. The way forward may be adding some basic human science like management, investment and the like in the sylabes of education. The second solution would encompass more trust in our youngsters, assign them some budget for their practice in financial affairs like investment. To conclude the aforementioned material, I must admit that students suffer from lacking basic knowledge about financial management as they graduate high school. It is because of some defects in their educational materials and the lack of real engagement with these issues. The probable solutions could be adding some courses about primary skills they need for living in society and training parents to give their kids this opportunity to make a real contribution to the financial management of the family.