Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

These days, as a result of progress in a significant number of areas such as technology some people think we have more choices than in past days which I agree with. But why is that? To begin with, one of the most noticeable events that happened in the last centuries was not allowing women to attend school or even work. They were forced to only do house works and take care of children. Therefore, it can be said that these days, the majority of females are allowed to study whatever they want and be equal to men which leads to more options and choices for them. As an illustration, in middle east countries, around 70 years ago schools and universities did not accept young girls and they were not allowed to drive cars. Furthermore, due to the progress humanity has had in a lot of parts especially technology we are facing new majors for studying such as biotechnology which is biology in a more professional way. In addition, while adults in the past days preferred to educate themselves, now teenagers are interested to do some jobs which they like and gain money from without even having a certificate. Accordingly, there is much new stuff which human beings did not expect will happen in the future. For instance, applications like TikTok and YoTube are providing a place for people to gain a great deal of money without any certificate. In conclusion, due to the reasons I mentioned above, for example, figuring out subjects and jobs I consider, nowadays, the public has more chances in different parts and it will have unimaginable choices in the future as well.