It is becoming more and more difficult to eacape the influence of the media on our lives. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living in a media rich society.

In the modern world, people feel the strong impact of media aspects on our lives, especially news on our phones can attract easily our focus. This essay will touch on the benefits and drawbacks of the wideness of publishing. On the one hand, the popularity of news has some positive sides to our decision-making process, knowledge and intelligence. It would be impossible to decide correctly our education and career choices without knowing the process which is happening in the world and the status quo of the international system. We need to be aware of political, social and economic agenda news in Sweden before we decide to study master's degree there. Meanwhile, to follow media makes us more knowledgeable and intellectual. Of course, it will be a weak side when you do not have information about the ongoing wars which have an impact on a lot of global issues. On the other hand, following media closely has some negative sides to our mental well-being and feelings. For example, getting a few notifications about the statistics of soldier deaths in some wars is enough to feel depressed and dismal. In addition, as I read in the book, Stolen Focus, being close to agenda news can hurt our focus and concentration on rational work, such as preparing for an exam or doing some tasks. Because it would be an addiction to control media increasingly and we are losing our willpower. In conclusion, it can be seen that media has some pluses, such as becoming more aware, and making correct decisions about important things. However, there are some downsides to mental health and focusing.