Modern children are suffering from those disease which were once consider to be meant for the aduts only.obesity is the major disease prevalent among the children.what are its causes and remedies?

In today's world, children are being attacked by diseases which were previously thought to be related to adults only. Now a days, obesity is a major sickness which is very common among children. This essay will present its causes and remedies. The two major causes which make this disease prominent among the children are consumption of junk food and lack of physical activity. At present, chlidren are consuming junk food like burger, pizza etc regularly. The main reason behind this is the lack of awareness among their parents. Parents are not making the children aware of the harmful effects of junk food and not preparing home made food for their children as an alternative. Furthermore, urbanisation and industrialisation has contributed to the reduction in the number of open fields where children can play. Consequently, the children stay at home and play computer games to pass their leisure time. This further aggravates the condition of obesity among them. Making the parents aware of the disease and providing lots of open space to the children for their physical activities are two crucial things to do in order to resolve the issue. The Government should organize seminars, symposiums for parents to make them aware of the disease. Television advertisements or billboards can also be displayed to develop the awareness. Also, there should be ample space for children to take part in any sports at their free time. Parents should encourage children to perform physical activites instead of playing computer games during their leisure period. In conclusion, it can be said that ensuring appropriate remedies as mentioned in the above paragraph may help to curb down the prevalency of the disease of obesity among the children. Performing the remedial steps can make sure that the disease can be attributed to adults only like past days.