People produce more garbage than in the past. Explain how it is affecting us and the measures that could be taken to address the situation. Provide specific examples and explanation to support your answer.

Pollution is a major problem faced by the modern world,the reason being much more garbage is being produced by the public than ever before.It greatly affects our lives,especially in terms of polluting our environment and the financial strain that it causes on the state.The garbage problem can be addressed through proper disposal and allocation of enough funds to handle such waste. To begin with, the public is producing excessive waste that in turn pollutes our environment.If states do not take effective measures then the prevalence of diseases would become higher in such areas. For example,WHO has reported a high prevalence of communicable diseases in some parts of South Asian countries due to their poor waste disposal system. Thus,pollution is a cause of the spreading of diseases in society. Similarly,another problem caused by increasing garbage production is the increasing cost to handle it.Obviously,more human resource and disposal costs are required to deal with more waste production which consequently puts strain on the national economy.To illustrate,CDA handles the sanitation department of Islamabad.Previously,it had to hire only a few sanitary workers but recently it had to hire a workforce of about five hundred workers to fulfil its job. Hence,more money is spent to deal with more waste. In order to address the situation, a proper disposal system should be set up along with enough allocation of funds to handle increased pollution. Firstly,without a proper system to dispose off waste, diseases will spread.So,a proper system to deal with garbage must be established in this regard as most of the developed countries have done. Secondly,governments should not turn a blind eye towards the situation and allot enough funds and personnel to deal with the problem. Otherwise, this garbage situation may pile up and become difficult to handle later. Therefore,effective measures can be taken to prevent the problem from further deterioration. To conclude,it is true that waste produced nowadays is much more than in the past. Nonetheless,effective strategies can be used to deal with problems effectively.