Some people believe that wild animals should not be kept in zoos or other man-made environments as there is no longer a need for them in the 21st century. Do you agree or disagree

Some believe that in the 21st century, we should keep wild animals where they belong instead of in a zoo or an artificial habitat. Personally, I believe that we should not keep wild animals away from their natural living environment. In the essay, I will elaborate on the reason why I believe zoos and man-made environments are no longer needed in the 21st century. Firstly, through research and studies, we find that different types of animals have their own specific ways of life. This includes the food they eat and the environment they tend to live in. However, each animal also has unique personalities and preferences of their own just as humans do. Animals should have the freedom to choose where they would like to live and what they would like to eat as well. Secondly, I believe respecting animal nature is very important. Animals are born with different features and have evolved and gained their strength through evolution. Animals learned to use their gifted features as a tool to develop ways of survival and find the most suitable ways to live for themselves. In addition, keeping wild animals in the place they belong allows them to continue to evolve naturally. Without predators, animals kept in artificial environments gradually lose their survival skills and natural instincts. To sum up, I agree with those who believe that wild animals should not be kept in a zoo or man-made habitats in the 21st century. Animals should be able to live freely and find their own sense of belonging through their gifted features. This allows animals to evolve naturally and gain survival skills.