Marketing and promotion is the key to a successful business to what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, companies need a competitive advantage to become profitable in the intense environment of competition against each other and that advantage is an effective marketing strategy, it is the main ingredient for success. The essay will discuss the benefits of promotion for businesses. Primarily, there are a plethora of incentives for advertising a product but only a few will be presented here. Firstly, there are many forms of promotion but the most famous and efficient is the television and internet commercials, due to these ads any product can reach even to far distant consumers within a couple of minutes, for example, the ad for Dove soap is broadcasted in many countries which increases its demand and in this way it can cater the needs of different foreign customers also. Secondly, the marketing done on a carefully targeted audience can enhance the popularity of the business which can benefit in the long run, for instance, Nestlé is a well-known multinational organisation and because of its contemporary style of commercials, it has achieved fame all over the world. Furthermore, sometimes the advertisements explain the features of a commodity in depth so that it becomes more vivid to buyers where they should utilise their money to instantiate, the ad for the new extra spicy Maggi Noodles gives the message to its users that it has more spice thus only those people will buy it who want burning hot taste. Moreover, it is the quicker way of delivering the message to the potential buyers also the jingles that are played recurrently on television screens influence the demeanour of humans and force them to purchase that particular item which indicates that the strategies affect the psyche of the customers which again is beneficial for the companies. In conclusion, it was not be gainsaid that there are valid arguments presented on the topic and in my narrative, promotions do create billions of dollars of profit for organisations and it is therefore a crucial part of any firm.