Some people think that becoming popular through TV or Internet makes ordinary people happy. To what extent do you agree with the statement? What other things make modern people happy?

Some claim that happiness can be acquired by getting famous thanks to TV shows or online resources such as blogs or video channels. I strongly disagree with this statement, because such a temporary thing as fame can not bring into people's lives a sense of stability and peace which are essential to be satisfied with your life. However, close relationships with your family and friends are the keys to real enjoyment. Thanks to new technologies it is become easier to achieve such desire full popularity, all you have to do is create your online account and post about yourself, or even simpler you can take part in reality shows, however, when you get what you think you have wanted with all your heart, you can be disappointed and even depressed, because it doesn't bring joy in your life, but now you have to pretend all the time. Sadly, there are investigations that show that influencers, especially those who become famous in a minute, are more likely to have anxiety attacks or other mental health-related issues. When we start to listen to people, who describe themself as truly happy, they will surely tell you that their relationship with other individuals plays a big role in it. No matter if it is your family member or roommate, but important thing is to have a loyal and reliable connection with them, which makes you feel more confident and as a result more satisfied with your life. For instance, research was made by Harvard scientists, which takes over 70 years now, and is investigating happiness. The conclusion they have made so far is that all joyful participants admit the crucial role of relationships.  To summarise, although popularity may look like an easy way to obtain the life that you want, it does not bring the feeling of joy in it. Yet, having connected to other people,  build a deep sense of peace and satisfaction in your soul, which unavoidably leads to a happy life.