Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thity years that many cities in the world are now 'one big traffic jam'. How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars?

Nowadays, almost every family has one or more cars on their property and many support the view that many cities in the world will face bigger traffic jam problems early if humanity doesn’t start to be more strict with some measures and putting new laws upon this important topic. I completely agree with this opinion and think that the traffic issues are just some of the big problems that we are facing in actuality as the contamination of the environment and the lack of resources, all of them can be related to the car ownership issue. First of all, one fundamental measure to take into account to consider is to improve public transportation, especially in the overcrowded metropolia in order to decrease the blockages. In other words, the government should lower the public transport taxes and in, particular they need to build more transport structures like the train rails. On the one hand, another factor to consider for trying to decline the traffic is unallowing some types of cars to enter these big cities because since nearly thirty years ago the machines have only risen in number. Hence, the best option is to unallow the old and polluting automobiles. On the other hand, they must give more benefits to the conductors that are bringing two or more passengers. For example, providing special new roads without congestion. Last but not least, I think that starting to show ads about applications to gain money by bringing unknown people with your own car during your journey will also help. In short, this essay is explaining some measures of my own experience as improving public transport, different laws for the conductor in order to enter big cities and in a similar fashion doing advertisements for a bigger consciousness of the people.