Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environment problems. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In recent times, environmental issues have significantly increased across the globe. A few people think that the loss of biodiversity is a major environmental issue, while others believe that there are other crucial habitat problems such as global warming and deforestation. This essay will look at both views and explain why I think that clearing forests and climatic changes have severe impacts on our ecosystem. Many people think that loss of habitat is the major environmental issue faced today. The main reason is that in recent times a plethora of land surfaces have been cleared which has led to the extinction of biodiversity. To cater to higher population requirements, a plethora of cities are constructing concrete jungles, as a result, the flora and fauna have started vanishing in many regions. The exotic breed of Bengal tiger, for instance, has become extinct in India. Though the extinction of plants and animals is an issue of concern, I believe that there are other crucial habitat issues which should be addressed. However, other people believe that issues such as global warming and deforestation are certainly more important because they actually make our ecosystem more dangerous. Recently, people across the globe are experiencing drastic weather changes which are causing a lot of instability in the lives of people. When it suddenly starts raining, individuals tend to suffer from various viral infections and spoil their health. Clearing forest covers, for example, degrades the natural salinity of soil and creates an imbalance in the ecosystem which leads to problems of unpredictable climatic changes in many regions. To conclude, the loss of our biodiversity is certainly a significant issue as it leads to the extinction of many rare and exotic species which cannot be recovered. But I firmly believe that climatic changes and deforestation are more important problems because they completely disturb our ecological balance.