Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The often discussed matter in education and psychology is whether children should be given any homework by their teachers. Many argue that the children should rest after coming from school, while others state that it is essential for them to do tasks given by the instructor to comprehend the lessons taught in the institutions. In my opinion, both statements are vital in the development of school children, and this essay will illustrate both views. On the one hand, the tiresome experience of navigating through school life is already stressful for children, and assigning additional homework that is graded and the absence of which could lead to detention or other punishment types could be a reason for the kids to lose interest in education at all. Moreover, the enormous amount of homework and less time for other activities could lead to issues both in the mental and physical sense. For instance, it is often mentioned in the tv shows and movies of Korean production, that their native students study a lot and are literally buried in the load of school work. Furthermore, it is emphasized that it could end with dire consequences, as the government and the media are trying to cope with this problem both domestically and globally. On the other hand, the assignments provided by the educators are essentially aimed to strengthen and facilitate the individual work of the students. In addition, it is scientifically proven that repetition and self-study are comprehensive methods for kids to study the material better. In conclusion, I believe that there should be a golden standard of giving both homework, but also enough leisure time for students.