It is important for people to take risks, in both their professional lives and personal lives. Do the advantages of taking these risks outweigh the disadvantages?

There is a saying that life itself is a risk. Every decision, choice or step one takes in life, always involves risk. Therefore, taking chances has become part of our daily survival, in order to achieve our goals and become successful. I believe that the merits of risks surpass the demerits. This essay will be discussing both views and my opinion. On one hand, taking risks can result in physical injury, accidents, bankruptcy and loss of one's life. In terms of career choice, investing in goods and shares which is part of the risk, can heed good profit but can also lead to severe loss in the company. Furthermore, individual risks involving sports such as car racing, hockey, bicycle racing, high jump etc can cause fractures of the bones, amputation of one's limb and sometimes death but the rewarding part is what encourages people to partake in those activities despite the risks involved. A recent study showed that 40-60% of athletes involved in the high jump fractured one or both limbs before becoming perfect in the activity. On the other hand, taking chances on a professional level may involve employing a good worker that one thinks is suitable for a job that can increase the company's productivity. Specifically, the employee can bring new innovative ideas and ways to push the company forward. Meanwhile, on a personal level, taking risks can motivate people in achieving what they never thought of achieving, by making them move from their comfort zone and pursue their dreams. For,instance a man, leaves his father's house in search of greener pastures for his future. In summary, there are many negative effects of taking chances but I believe that the positive impacts of it,make people want to explore more.