Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can causes serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

A vast variety of social issues came up as a result of living in a foreign country where people speak a diverse language. These issues are equally as critical as practical ones. I strongly agree with this argument. On one hand, languages represent tools to communicate with others. These opportunities assist us to express our ideas and feelings. Inevitably there are some misunderstandings that happen among those struggling with language complexities. But, it would be fine after a while since we can practice and learn more. While some issues are available not just because of words or idioms, these are deeper and stemmed from cultural and social beliefs and habits. For example, a couple of years ago, one of my relatives married a British woman. She moved to Iran for living with her husband. Although she learned Persian very fast, she got confused by cultural beliefs like tying the rope around the bride's waist to obtain the wish of having a boy. Actually, she is from a country that is under the power of a queen, and there is no idea about pride in having a boy for them. On the other hand, it should be considered that people usually ignore the vital role of social rules. These are not written anywhere and just appeared during the time. For example, nobody explains to a foreign passenger this cultural belief that Iranian do not like you admire their wife's beauty. In some areas, it could be like beginning a fight. Such concepts are meaningless for foreigners, but they are crucial parts of society and culture. It costs a lot of time to be aware of them. This kind of misunderstanding carries out feel lonely and distinguished as a foreigner. Every so often people cannot stand with various countries since they cannot come up with an unfamiliar culture. In fact, to feel comfortable with foreigners, in addition to learning their languages, you should be ready to face a broad sort of social varieties to deal with. In conclusion, in my personal viewpoint, living as a foreigner in a country where people speak different languages leads to distinct social issues as crucial as practical ones. Ignoring this vital role causes a comprehensive range of misunderstandings and generates more hard times for foreigners.