As computers are being used more and more in education, there will soon be no role for the teacher in the classroom. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern era, lots of technologies are used in many parts of human life. Especially in education, computers are being used more and more frequent, which will make the teacher’s role in the classroom unnecessary. In my point of view, I totally disagree with this opinion. There are plenty of advantages to using computers for educational needs. First of all, lessons can be accessed more easily in many situations. Anybody, which includes students and teachers, can be able to join the class despite physical restrictions, and all they need is just a computer, or a phone which is connected to the internet. Secondly, there are lots of study materials such as presentations, videos, and images that can be used to support the lectures, so it will be easier for students to understand. Moreover, this is not an easy task in a conventional classroom which is conducted by a teacher. However, those machines do not have abilities to handle the feelings of students, which is the key ability when dealing with kids or teenagers. On the other hand, teachers are capable of understanding the feelings and they know how to help their students to get over it. Moreover, besides knowledge, there are some skills such as carrying emotion, socializing, leadership skill can be gained in classroom, and machines cannot teach them how to develop these skills. Therefore, teachers still have roles in classrooms as they can organize group activities, talk to their students, and manage the machines, which are important to help students develop totally. In total, machines play a necessary role in education, but the appearance of teachers in classrooms is still essential.