Some people think that teenage years are the happiest times of most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness. In spite of greater responsibilies. Disscuss both these views and give your own opinion

Life consists of various phases and each phase has its own charm. It highly depends on your perspective of living a good life. Teenage or adult life brings joy in different ways despite the duty each of them carries. We will discuss it more in detail in the following paragraphs. Firstly, let us discuss the teenage phase. The years spent in teenage lives are one of the best according to the surveys conducted. However, it solely depends on which environment you are currently in. Poor teenage children have liability even in this phase and cannot really enjoy these years as they struggle for bare necessities. They feel the need to grow up and start earning for their family and hence, are not happy in their teenage years. On the other hand, middle-class and upper-middle-class teenagers are able to make the most of it as they do not have many obligations towards their families. Therefore, one can or cannot feel happy about their teenage life mainly due to their surroundings. Now comes adult life, wherein you have various opportunities to work and earn for a decent life. For instance, irrespective of background, one can start applying for jobs and become independent. One can also start planning to save for future stability. Adult life comes with various responsibilities like planning finances, starting a family, repaying loans but, if planned well can result in a smooth and comfortable life. Hence, good planning can result in a great deal of happiness. Nevertheless, there are some people who shy away from taking responsibility and don't feel happy about it. To conclude, teenage life or adult life comes with its own challenges and happiness depends on the ability of a person to make the most of it based on the surroundings he is in.