The only reason people work hard is money. There are no other reasons to do it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that money plays an indispensable role in the world of work While there are quite a lot of people who support the idea that people work hard to only gain profit, others tend to disagree with this statement. Throughout this essay, I will give reasons and exemplify why somewhat agree with the idea that people work hard for profit To begin with it's indisputable that money is necessary for survival in modern society We need money almost everywhere, from buying food and goods to getting a proper education and other necessities. Moreover, it is clear that money acts as some sort of incentive for many people As a result people would like to work harder if it was the case that they would gain more money and therefore buy more goods and enjoy the convenience of things that money can buy This is not only beneficial for the individual alone, but also for the community as a whole, as it could help foster a thriving economy However it is not uncommon that nowadays, money is really what determines one's social status. It can be difficult to access the best education, make valuable connections, or afford luxuries like a nice car without a certain level of wealth. This can create a sense of unfairness and make it difficult for those without financial resources to succeed In conclusion I firmly believe that the many benefits people can buy with money can be a powerful motivator, pushing individuals to work longer hours and put in extra effort. Thus, it is evident that money can indeed make people work harder