Some people believe that the government should support the funds for the arts, while some other people suggest that money should be used for public health and education. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Arts is one of the most debated topics when we are talking about funding that governments allocate. In my point of view, the government should superiorly use the money to improve public health because it is important for the country for growing further. Then if having some budget left for art could be a great idea. The following paragraph will discuss both sides. To date, the arts have been decreasing in popularity for decades. Some people suggest that governments should give a budget to improve the arts. The development of art will lead to better development of national tourism. Chinese art has a profound cultural heritage. Calligraphy, music, paper-cutting, painting and opera have all evolved over thousands of years. Art with a precious five-thousand-years history of the ancient country also attracts more and more world tourists. Even though other people advise those opinions, a group of people believes that governments are supposed to contribute money to population healthcare. In order to develop the country, healthcare is one of the important factors that impact the rest of the country. For instance, during infectious diseases, the government should allow money on medicine and vaccination to protect people from crucial viruses because if a population is healthy everything will run smoothly. Thus, governments should give healthcare problems a priority rather than focus on the arts, which could not help anyone in this situation. In conclusion, governments should first use the budget to take care of the population in the country. Then if have a spare budget, supporting the arts field could be a good decision.