In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Owning a home is somewhat considered as one of the most prominent milestones in a lifetime. There are some engenders behind this perception. This disquisition will delve into several major reasons, and subsequently, will show my perspectives on this occurrence. The root of this comes from the intangible and tangible value owning a house brings. As you pay an enormous amount of money for this homeownership, you can personalize your home and gain control over maintenance, which is utterly absent in renting. As a result, the owners get a sense of stability against adverse events, such as inflations, rising rentals, and relocation. Additionally, a property is an excellent investment in real estates. With the rapid growth of population and economy, people tend to migrate from rural areas to metropolises in search of jobs and better life standards, which drives real estate prices skywards; this opens up life-changing opportunities for many. Hence, some people prioritize purchasing a home above leasing despite large loans they have to apply for. It is entirely subjective to decide whether people should buy a house or not as this depends on financial situation, personal goals, and lifestyle. Investors holding enough financial powers would spend a large portion of their portfolios on this sector because real estate seems to be the safest and most potential channel. The property is now a kind of an asset to them. Also, some people who prefer stability, desire a pride of ownership, and are willing to take responsibility for all repairs and maintenance including costs may want to own an apartment. Otherwise, young people who is still struggling with financial problems, or prefers flexibility should consider renting an apartment as regular upkeep may be costly and relocating is easier. If financially uncapable people blindly commit buying a house, the house may turn into a liability, a burden that deteriorates their life quality significantly over an extended period. In conclusion, owning a home is innately desirable, however, I personally think positive or negative impacts of ownership are conditioned to aspects of incomes, expenses, and preference.