Although it is generally illegal, physical punishment continues in many countries. Some argue that parents should have the right to punish their children in this way. Do you agree or disagree?

In spite of being completely illegal corporal punishment goes on in most countries. However,according to certain,individuals parents ought to be entitled to penalize their offspring in this method.Excluding some exceptional cases,I have the inclination to agree with this statement. Above all, it is irrefutable that physical punishment is condemned by most people because of having a big threat to child health. However, it is difficult to keep children under control owing to increasing screen time. In other words,modern teenagers are more likely to disobey their parents due to they are addicted to playing computer games.High-tech occupies children's time significantly, therefore, parents are obliged to award corporal punishment in order to keep them away from developed gadgets. For instance,popular magazines in my country reported that the majority of physical punishments come from technological development. Furthermore,the number of both parents working families is increasing year by year hence teenagers are taken care of by their grandparents or carers.Owing to,inadequate care a big gap occurs between the parents and their offspring. As a result,when they communicate with each other children may misbehave against their fathers or mothers. That is why it is sometimes inevitable to penalize children.One explanation for this,according to the latest announcement,an increase in the number of both parents working families is proportional to a rise in the number of physical punishments that the children are exposed to. In conclusion, although corporal punishment is known bad way in many countries I partially agree with the notion that parents have a right to penalize their children to some extent because of the above-mentioned reasons.