Many researchers believe that we can now study the behavior of children, to see if they will grow up to be criminals, while others disagree. To what extent do you think crime is determined by genetics? Is it possible to stop children from growing up to be criminals?

Most scientists think that we can analyze the behaviour of kids to divine/predict/define their future and to know exactly whether they will be criminals or not, but another part of the scientific group disagrees with this. In my opinion, children can not inherit “criminal genes” and criminal intentions are affected by their surroundings and life situations. From a biological view, human genome can not contain information and genes that determine criminals. DNA is a collection of genes from both parents and DNA contains information only about physical traits and illnesses and nothing else. People's genes store all the information about their blood type, eye colour and state of health and science can predict the future appearance of your child, but not his future crimes. Personal traits and preferences are constantly being formed, especially at a young age, when you are absorbing every bit of information like a sponge. Therefore, children ’s behaviour is the result of upbringing, which means that personality traits can be developed over time. There are several measures that shall be taken to raise obedient citizens. First of all, parents and the school education system have to do some interactions with kids to give them an understanding of the basic things that in the right society are considered good and bad. Kids have a clear mind and they are easily influenced by others and it is really important to use it in the right way. Children who grew up in a bad family and saw violence, and faced with drinking parents are more likely to fall into the criminal world in the future. On the other hand, kids who were raised in the prosperous families will know the difference between bad and good and are not likely to break rules and laws. Thereby, to prevent children from becoming criminals, parents and the surrounding people have to conduct effective work. To conclude, children's behaviour depends entirely on their environment and DNA does not determine future criminals.