In some countries people prefer to live alone more often than in the past. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Why?

It is believed that individuals prefer to stay alone compared to decades ago in certain nations around the world. In my view, it is a drawback improvement and the impending essay will discuss the reasons for it with a logical conclusion. There are multiple reasons why living lonely is a negative improvement in the community, To begin with, one of the main demerits of it is decreasing the level of relationship connection with near ones because those who live separately may have less contact with others resulting in them to meet families after a long period of time. For example, if a student stays in a hostel, he or she may meet their family after a long time. Furthermore, another drawback is having financial problems because living expenses are high in modern cities around the world which in turn leads to them struggling to pay all their bills at once. As a result, those who prefer to have a separate room will have issues with rental payment. For instance, the Times has announced that almost 77% of students that stay away from their families in Toronto, Canada get loans from banks every year. Additionally, another major pro of living lonely is increasing the chance of mental health because they spend the vast majority of their time in a room without verbal communication, which may result in depression. To conclude, It is true that in certain countries around the, globe folk would like to live separately. having less connection with loved ones, economic issues and increasing the level of stress will be the negative impact of it.